Our Board of Directors


The Board of Directors for Children's Homes of Iredell County consists of a group of volunteers dedicated to ensuring that children have a safe home in which to live, free of abuse and neglect. 

Board members are the fiduciaries who steer the organization towards a sustainable future by adopting sound, ethical, and legal governance and financial management policies, as well as by making sure the nonprofit has adequate resources to advance its mission.


Bob Ferguson - President

Debra T. Bailey- Vice-President

Jim Staples - Secretary

Don Koepnick - Treasurer

Board Members

David Harrison

Courtney Flynn

Kathy Kranz

Bryan McDonald

Krista McMillan

Candy Dwyer

Alex Townsend

Sandra West